Leadership at Scientific Learning

I just departed from a day spent with several team members of Scientific Learning–the Fast ForWord and Reading Assistant company, helping to kick off their new year.  CEO Bob Bowen reviewed their company’s core values with these team members, and like many companies, they have values that require mutual respect, integrity, honesty, etc.  Bob gave a great explanation on how to project these through behaviors, and this explanation resonated well with so many in the room (including me).  He said, “I judge myself by my intentions.  You judge me by my actions.”

Great leadership lesson.

THX Bob.  Your company continues its path of integrity through its stellar research, and commitment to education and children, and others.  These values on how the team members treat one another align nicely and provide a model for many others.

JW

 

 

Leave a Reply

